Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join Now!
Share |

Thank you to our industry partners for offering scholarships to support continuing advanced education of IAIP members.


The Institutes

International Risk Management Institute

NAIW International Legacy Foundation


The Institutes Scholarships

The Institutes Accredited Customer Service Representative (ACSR) Scholarship

The Institutes scholarships for 2020 have been awarded! 

The Institutes awards the following scholarships toward the Institutes Accredited Customer Service Representative Designation (ACSR) annually:

  • Four full scholarships for all classes online to earn the ACSR personal, commercial or life/health designation.

  • One scholarship for one ACSR online course of recipient's choice from The Institutes.


  • Candidate must be a current and active member of the International Association of Insurance Professionals.
  • Candidate intends to earn the ACSR designation within three years or take the ACSR online class within one year.
  • Candidate is currently employed full-time and has worked in the insurance industry for at least one year.
  • Candidate expects to continue his or her career in the insurance industry for the next three years.

2020 Recipients: Full Scholarships

  • Yesenia Flores Morales, CISR ELITE, CPIW, DAE – Region III
  • Julia Imber – Region IV
  • Michelle Franks, CISR, AINS – Region VI
  • Jenny Chea-Vaing – Region VII

2020 Recipient: Partial Scholarship

  • Suzanne Durante – Region VII 

International Risk Management Institute

The IRMI scholarships for 2020 have been awarded! 

International Risk Management Institute, Inc.
(IRMI®), and WebCE® are pleased to award full professional development scholarships to deserving IAIP members.

The scholarships are for online courses, a value of at least $395, which when completed successfully lead to certifications in one of the following continuing education programs: 

2020 Recipients:

Agribusiness and Farm Insurance Specialist (AFIS):

  • Winner: Chris DeSchepper, CIIP, AIS, CISR, ACSR, DAE, CLP – Region V  

  • Runner Up: Tracy Cotton, CIC, CISR, CPIW – Region II

Construction Risk and Insurance Specialist (CRIS):

  • Winner: Julie Wagoner, CISR, CPIW, CIC, DAE – Region III

  • Runner Up: Shannon Bilodeau, CIC, MLIS – Region I 

Management Liability Insurance Specialist (MLIS):

  • Winner: Jolene Galvan, ACSR, CPIW, CISR-Elite, AIS, CPSR, AINS, DAE, CLP – Region VII
  • Runner Up: Marlys Maciona, CPCU, AU, ARM, AAI, CIIP, CLP – Region V 

Energy Risk and Insurance Specialist (ERIS):

  • Winner: Michelle Franks, CISR, AINS – Region VI

  • Runner Up: Harold Tracy, CIC, CLP, MLIS, CRIS, SBCS – Region II

Transportation Risk and Insurance Professional (TRIP): 

  • Winner: Emily Hardinge, CISR – Region VI

  • Runner Up: Marcella Beasley, MA, CIC, CISR, CRIS, CCIP, MLIS, CLP, CIIP – Region VII



NAIW International Legacy Foundation

Legacy Foundation scholarships will be awarded to individual members for various educational opportunities, to enhance their insurance knowledge, obtain designations or insurance related degrees or to attend IAIP conventions or conferences. The Legacy Foundation is just another source of funds to assist our own members with their educational goals.

Scholarship applications are due on January 15 each year.

2020 Recipients: 

  • Marcella Beasley - Insurance Associates of Fresno, Region VII
  • Kayley Dana - Charlotte Association of Insurance Professionals, Region II
  • Tammy Lawrey - Vermont Association of Insurance Professionals, Region I
  • Marisa Petrella - Insurance Professionals of Mercer County, Region I
  • Melissa Rageth - St. Paul Association of Insurance Professionals, Region V
  • Maeghan Tilley - Insurance Professionals of the Golden Triangle, Region III

National Alliance Scholarships

The National Alliance Scholarships are not available in 2020. Check back for more details for the 2021 opportunities.



Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal