Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join Now!
Share |

Thank you to our industry partners for offering scholarships to support continuing advanced education of IAIP members.


The Institutes

International Risk Management Institute

NAIW International Legacy Foundation


The Institutes Scholarships

The Institutes Accredited Customer Service Representative (ACSR) Scholarship

The Institutes scholarship application for 2020 is now available! Applications are due June 1, 2020. Apply today! 

The Institutes awards the following scholarships toward the Institutes Accredited Customer Service Representative Designation (ACSR) annually:

  • Four full scholarships for all classes online to earn the ACSR personal, commercial or life/health designation.

  • One scholarship for one ACSR online course of recipient's choice from The Institutes.


  • Candidate must be a current and active member of the International Association of Insurance Professionals.
  • Candidate intends to earn the ACSR designation within three years or take the ACSR online class within one year.
  • Candidate is currently employed full-time and has worked in the insurance industry for at least one year.
  • Candidate expects to continue his or her career in the insurance industry for the next three years.

2019 Recipients: Full Scholarships

  • Marcella Beasley, MA, CISR, CRIS, CLP - Region VII

  • Amanda Bialecki, PHIAS - Region IV

  • Janet Carver - Region VI

  • Kari Woods - Region VII

2019 Recipient: Partial Scholarship

  • Jennifer Perreault, CIIP, ACSR-P - Region I

International Risk Management Institute

The IRMI scholarships for 2020 is now available! Applications are due on June 1, 2020. Apply today and submit your completed application to

International Risk Management Institute, Inc.
(IRMI®), and WebCE® are pleased to award full professional development scholarships to deserving IAIP members.

The scholarships are for online courses, a value of at least $395, which when completed successfully lead to certifications in one of the following continuing education programs: 

2019 Recipients:

  • Agribusiness and Farm Insurance Specialist (AFIS): Angela Gentry-McNeil, CPIW, AINS – Region VI

  • Construction Risk and Insurance Specialist (CRIS): Christine Chandler Tillett, PHR, CLP – Region VII

  • Management Liability Insurance Specialist (MLIS): Marcella Beasley, MA, CISR, CRIS, CLP – Region VII

  • Energy Risk and Insurance Specialist (ERIS): no 2019 applicants

  • Transportation Risk and Insurance Professional (TRIP): Angelia Poyner, CIC, KACSR, CPIA, CLP, CIIP – Region IV



NAIW International Legacy Foundation

Legacy Foundation scholarships will be awarded to individual members for various educational opportunities, to enhance their insurance knowledge, obtain designations or insurance related degrees or to attend IAIP conventions or conferences. The Legacy Foundation is just another source of funds to assist our own members with their educational goals.

Scholarship applications are due on January 15 each year.

2020 Recipients: 

  • Marcella Beasley - Insurance Associates of Fresno, Region VII
  • Kayley Dana - Charlotte Association of Insurance Professionals, Region II
  • Tammy Lawrey - Vermont Association of Insurance Professionals, Region I
  • Marisa Petrella - Insurance Professionals of Mercer County, Region I
  • Melissa Rageth - St. Paul Association of Insurance Professionals, Region V
  • Maeghan Tilley - Insurance Professionals of the Golden Triangle, Region III

National Alliance Scholarships

The National Alliance Scholarships are not available in 2020. Check back for more details for the 2021 opportunities.



Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal