Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join Now!
Confidence While Communicating - Virtual
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 9/10/2019 to 10/24/2019
When: Tuesday, September 10
6:00PM ET
Where: Your Computer
United States
Presenter: Sylvia Robinson
Contact: Rebecca Clusserath
800-766-6249 ext. 3


Online registration is available until: 8/30/2019
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Master the art of effective communication! Confidence While Communicating is a ten hour course where you will learn and practice skills to communicate confidently and competently to supervisors, co-workers, and clients. The goal is to help students discover their own personal speaking style and to refine and improve upon it.

  • Registration fee includes CWC downloadable Student Guide and Zoom Video Conferencing access.
  • All class sessions are held virtually
  • Class size is limited to ten

In this class you will:

  • Learn speech presentation basics and how to apply them
  • Write presentation outcomes
  • Conduct and participate in round table and panel discussions
  • Practice prepared and impromptu speeches 
  • Gain confidence to communicate in all types of business situations 

Class Dates: Starting September 10 for seven weeks. Class schedule to be discussed on the first day of class. For the first 2 weeks, class times will be shorter (30-40 minutes) to review and discuss Chapters 1-4. 

Class Times: 6:00-7:00 PM Eastern, 5:00-6:00 PM Central, 4:00-5:00 PM Mountain, 3:00-4:00 PM Pacific

Class Fee: $99/Members, $149/Non-Members.

Requirements: To participate in this virtual class you MUST have access to a computer, laptop, tablet or phone with a camera and microphone. Zoom access information and downloadable student guide emailed to class participants on or before September 3, 2019.

Tentative Schedule: 

Mandatory Pre-Class Session: Thursday, September 5 at 2:00PM Eastern. In this session you will become familiar with Zoom video conferencing session and test your equipment. Must have laptop, audio and camera (on computer or phone) working at this session.

Session I & II: Tuesday/Thursday September 10 & 12 
Session III & IV: Tuesday/Thursday, September 17 & 19
Session V: Thursday, September 26
Session VI: Thursday, October 3 
Session VII: Thursday, October 10
Session VIII: Thursday, October 17
Session IX: Thursday, October 24
Session X: CWC Speak-Off, must be held in a live setting. Each registrant interested in participating in a speak-off is to identify opportunities within their region (i.e. join a local association or Council Speak-Off).

No refunds for event after purchase.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal